Question of the week #6 :

What is your favorite type of project to take along on holiday/vacation?

I don't always take projects with me but only quite recently I just started to knit in the car during the trips. My current 'take away' project is a pair of socks. I used to do granny squares a lot during trips last summer so that my blanket is about to be ready soon. I just need to stitch the rest of the squares together. All in all, I prefer to take small projects with my when I travel. The less pattern reading it requires, the better.

*******************

SP12 kierroksella udellaan tällä viikolla, minkälaisen käsityöprojektin otat mukaasi lomamatkalle?

Joskus jätän käsityöhommat kokonaan kotiin, mutta useimmiten matkaan lähtee jokin pieni työ. Mielummin sellainen, joka ei vaadi paljoa ohjeiden lukemista. Tällä hetkellä matkatyönä on Nukkumaijan Unisukat, joita tosin olen tehnyt kotonakin. Viime kesänä virkkasin isoäidin neliötä. Niistä on tulossa iso peitto, kunhan saan loputkin neliöt kiinnitettyä toisiinsa.